The Music District is a dynamic gathering hub, workspace, and creative playground for the music community. For the novice or pro, it’s a place where anyone can develop the art, learn the business, and share skills and passions with musicians and music lovers. A living laboratory, it will continuously evolve to meet the ever-changing needs of the Northern Colorado ecosystem and the wider music world.

Need some practice time with your band before you go into the studio, or on the turntables before your next big show?  Maybe your music business or non-profit is ready for its own dedicated coworking desk, or tenant office, within our 5 building 1 acre campus? How about connecting with others to volunteer at local festivals or community radio, or working with experienced industry mentors who can help push your sonic ideas into the world via marketing, management, and touring?

Whether you’re an experienced instructor, eager student, resident musician from afar, hometown hero about to break out, or budding music tech entrepreneur, we’ve got the spaces, connections, and resources to assist, across all musical genres and skill levels.  Interested in something else you don’t see on our website?  Don’t hesitate to drop us a line; if it’s something we don’t do, maybe we will soon, with you.  Or maybe we’ll know the people in the larger Northern Colorado or international music landscapes to connect you with.  However big or small your dream, we’re here to help you find your place in music.

Hours

  • 2pm – 8pm
    Monday-Friday
  • 10am – 8pm
    Saturdays
  • Closed
    Sundays and holidays

Location

639 South College Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80524

970-631-8190
info@themusicdistrict.org

Parking

Parking is limited. Consider biking, riding the MAX, or carpooling. The parking lot and entrance are on the west side of the building.

Team

Jesse Elliott

Director

jesse@themusicdistrict.org

What do I love about music? To begin with, everything.

Melissa Reese

General Manager

melissa@themusicdistrict.org

No matter what you need, music is always there for you.

Erin Roberts

Artist Development Manager

erinr@themusicdistrict.org

Music is my true love, all my memories bound by dated mixed tapes from each era.

Josh Rivera

Communications Manager

josh@themusicdistrict.org

Music is Magic.

Julie Sutter

Community Manager

julie@themusicdistrict.org

I love music because it’s a language we can all share instantly.

Shane Zweygardt

Technical Manager

shane@themusicdistrict.org

Music is the most magical piece of clay that has ever existed.

Jess Reed

Events Coordinator

jessi@themusicdistrict.org

Music is my radar.

Christiana Bailey

Community Coordinator

christi@themusicdistrict.org

Music can change the world because music can change people. I truly believe that.

Douglas Bridwell

Analysis Manager

doug@themusicdistrict.org

It’s a gift from god, if you believe in that sort of thing.

Kyle James Hauser

Artist Development Coordinator

kylejh@themusicdistrict.org

Music is a Universal Human Right

Malini Bartels

Utility Player

malini@themusicdistrict.org

Music transforms my mood and transports my mind.

Alysia Kraft

Utility Player

alysia@themusicdistrict.org

Music is the most exciting expression of humanity I’ve experienced.

Saja Butler

Utility Player

saja@themusicdistrict.org

Music heals. Much love.

Hayden Farr

Utility Player

hayden@themusicdistrict.org

The really cool thing about music is that you are constantly learning something from it.

Alia Goldfarb

Utility Player

alia@themusicdistrict.org

Music is an ancient mode of connection rooted in the rhythm of our heartbeats.

Diego Felix

Utility Player

diego@themusicdistrict.org

Music is what we decorate time with.

Riley Sbrana

Utility Player

rileys@themusicdistrict.org

Without music dancing wouldn’t be nearly as much fun.